Support Tickets - Inactivity issue

Inactivity issue

Live Chat 07.09.2016 377 Support Status: Closed Solution: Yes DesignGuru


Hi,

Hope you can assist.

Having an issue which keep occuring no matter what browsers or configurations we try.

We often get this message on the "client" side of the chat:

"System said:
has probably left the conversation due inactivity."

The thing is that we are busy testing and know that we are not inactive so we know its some form of issue.

In the admin/support logged in area the chat box just disappears but on client side screen it shows that admin has left but still typing?

Additionally I tried to tweak the "Mark client as left after x seconds" AND "Set client session to expired after x seconds" but it wont let me change it, just stays on 30 and 600 respectively.

Any ideas?

Thank you.


Replies (11)

  • avatar Jerome

    Hi,

    Could be two issues:

    • Sessions not working properly
    • Full site domain is not set correctly

    Do you have any error log files to check?

    Thank you for your feedback.

    07.09.2016 0
    • avatar DesignGuru

      Sorry for my ignorance, but is there an "easy" way for me to check the sessions or full site domain issue? Not quite sure where I would start to review this and see where the issue could be?

      In terms of error log files, where could I locate these?

      Thank you.

      07.09.2016 0
  • avatar Jerome

    The settings inactivity and expired is a bug and has been fixed within the next release 2.6.

    07.09.2016 0
    • avatar DesignGuru

      Hi Jerome,

      Thanks for the prompt reply. Will download 2.6 when it gets released. Thanks.

      07.09.2016 0
  • avatar Jerome

    You can send me full access for the operator panel and FTP via following form: https://www.jakweb.ch/access-form

    08.09.2016 0
    • avatar DesignGuru

      Thank you. Done.

      08.09.2016 0
  • avatar Jerome

    Good morning,

    Thank you for your information. We have checked your installation and saw that you had run an old version 2.4. Please always update to the latest one, at this moment 2.5.1 (we did) before reporting a bug. We constantly improve, add feature and of course fix bugs. You can always update to the latest version with the inbuild Auto Updater, therefore it makes it really easy to update/upgrade to the latest version. More information can be found here: https://www.jakweb.ch/faq/a/97/auto-updater

    Now we have tested your chat and did not run into a timeout issue. Please try again and let us know.

    08.09.2016 0
    • avatar DesignGuru

      Morning Jerome,

      Thank youf ro assisting and so promptly.

      Must apologise, I was under the impression this was the latest for some reason. Thanks for sorting this oit and in futire ill ensure its running the latest version prior to any support tickerts.

      Thank you!

      08.09.2016 0
  • avatar Jerome

    Thank you for your feedback.

    I will leave the ticket open for another 24 hours, please test again and if you run into any issues just get back to us.

    Thanks again and have a nice day.

    08.09.2016 0
  • avatar juniorkyoodai

    Hello Jerome, all right?
    I've previously reported a bug that turned happen.
    When a user enters the Chat and the operator clicks to meet just some.
    I am using the latest version, but the error continues even clearing the cache and also chat in my browser.

    Can you help me please?

    09.09.2016 0
    • avatar Jerome

      In future please create your own ticket, as it is probably something else.

      What does that mean: I've previously reported a bug that turned happen.

      Thank you for your clarification.

      Please send me Operator and FTP login details to check with following form: https://www.jakweb.ch/access-form

      09.09.2016 0